Devi Bhagvat Katha

The Purana Srimad Bhagavata (Devi Bhagavata) is great and heavenly; eighteen thousand unadulterated Slokas are contained in it. Bhagavan Krishna-Dwaipayana has separated this Purana into twelve favorable Skandhas (Books) and 300 and eighteen sections. The Devi Bhagavata Purana, also known as the Devi Bhagavatam, Bhagavata Purana, Srimad Bhagavatam and Srimad Devi Bhagavatam is a Sanskrit text and one of the eighteen major Puranas of Hinduism. The text is considered a Mahapurana for Devi worshippers.